Welcome to My Find a Job in ND Road Trip Blog!

After returning from a recent trip to ND, a friend asked “do you ever think about moving back there?” So that got me thinking. During my long job search, I have said many times I would move just about anywhere, so why not let “anywhere” include ND. Also, I had just been offered a barely-above-minimum wage job, which would not pay the bills here in the Denver metro area! That lit a fire under me! Desperate times call for drastic action! So I did a little research. I knew ND’s unemployment rate was low, but discovered it has THE lowest rate in the nation – somewhere around 3%. WOW!

So after being unemployed for far too long, I have decided to embark on a road trip across the great state of ND in search of employment! I could use some company on my journey, so follow me on my blog and read about my job hunting and travel adventures!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, unemployment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to My Find a Job in ND Road Trip Blog!

  1. Mary McManigle says:

    I wish you God speed in finding a job. I am a fellow former North Dakotan (a little town south of Dickinson called New England) that attends GGCC. I love the sunset picture on your blog, it reminds me of ND sunsets which are unrivaled!! Enjoy your journey and GOOD LUCK!!

Leave a Reply

