Happy Blog Anniversary to Me!

Three years ago this week in May of 2011 I began writing my blog. At the time, I had experienced several years of underemployment and unemployment and was nearing the point where I could no longer afford to live in my apartment in Denver. I decided to pursue finding a job in my home state of North Dakota by making several road trips back there. Although these trips resulted in interviews, they did not result in a job offer. However, writing the blog eventually led to a job offer from my hometown newspaper the Devils Lake Journal, where I worked for about a year, and one longer winter, before returning to the more balmy winter clime in Colorado.

Check out one of my first blog posts from May of 2011 about my stay in Linton, North Dakota, where I have the world’s best ever caramel roll, made only like they can in North Dakota. And I also stay with my friend Bonnie the Beekeeper who shares tales of the booming oil biz in western North Dakota.

https://jobhuntingwordnerd.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/the-new-wild-and-oily-west/

This entry was posted in colorado, joh hunting, north dakota, road trips, Small town life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

